Board of Directors

Cumberland Mountain Community Services is governed by a 9-member Board of Directors. CMCS Board members are each appointed by the respective local governing bodies of the three jurisdictions served by the agency.

Current Board of Directors for fiscal year 2021-2022 are:

Representing Buchanan County

Mr. George Childress
Ms. Maxine Mullins
Ms. Retha Pittman (Secretary)

Representing Russell County

Mr. David Eaton
Mr. Aaron Feeser
Mr. James Mounts (Vice-Chair)

Representing Tazewell County

Ms. Cathy McClanahan
Ms. April Morefield (Chair)
Mr. Jared Smith